The school currently runs three programmes, Postā€“Basic Midwifery,Ā Registered Midwifery and Registered Nurse Assistant ClinicalĀ programmes. The school started with the Post-Basic Midwifery programme with its establishment in 2012.

As per the programme title, theĀ Post-BasicĀ  MidwiferyĀ programme enrolls only female serving health officers (i.e. Community Health Nurses and Enrolled Nurses) who have served for at least three years. The duration of the Post-Basic Programme is two (2) years with three (3) months internship leading to the award of a certificate inĀ Enrolled Midwifery.

In August 2014, the school started the Registered Midwifery programme with eligible applicants being senior high school graduates with SSSCE or WASSCE qualification. The training duration for the Registered Midwifery is six semesters (three years) with one year internship leading to the award of a diploma inĀ Registered Midwifery.